Iron Mountain Films‘ years of experience means you’ll get what you need in the least amount of time. We’ve shot Assembly races, a gubernatorial campaign, State Senatorial, Propositions, and Measures. We’ve also edited numerous political spots. We’ve had productions where we got the script on a Thursday and had the spot on the air by Monday including film processing and transfer.

Projects include Phil Angelides Gubernatorial Campaign, Death with Dignity Proposition, Montana, Save Our Water. Cinematographer Mike Malmberg has shot extensively for political spots on campaigns for Robert and Doris Matsui for US Congress, Obama 2012, Bill Lockyer for Attorney General, Angelides for CA Governor, Fiona Ma for CA Assembly, Jane Harman for Governor, Stabenow for Senate Michigan, McCaskill for Senate Missouri, and Mike Honda for US Congress.

Campaigns we have worked on

Doris Matsui U.S. Congress CA.

Member of the U.S. House of Representatives from California’s 6th district

Bob Matsui U.S. Congress CA.

Member of the U.S. House of Representatives from California’s 6th district

Bill Lockyer Atty. General CA.

Veteran California politician, who held elective office from 1973 to 2015

Phil Angelides Treasurer CA.

From 1999 to 2007, Angelides served as California State Treasurer

Mike Honda Congressman CA.

U.S. House of Representatives from California’s 17th district January 3, 2013 – January 3, 2017

Fiona Ma Assembly CA.

First elected to represent California’s 12th Assembly District from November 2006 to November 2012

Jane Harman for Governor

Member of the U.S. House of Representatives from California’s 36th district

Debbie Stabenow Senate MI.

In 1996, she decided to run for a seat in the United States House of Representatives. She challenged incumbent Republican U.S. Congressman Dick Chrysler of Michigan’s 8th congressional district. She defeated him 54%-44%.[5] In 1998, she won re-election to a second term with 57% of the vote

Claire McCaskill Senate MO.

Before her election to the U.S. Senate, McCaskill served as the State Auditor of Missouri from 1999 to 2007. She previously served as Jackson County Prosecutor from 1993 to 1998 and as a member of the Missouri House of Representatives from 1983 to 1989.


  • Dixon-Davis
  • Adelstein-Liston
  • Ross Communications
  • Hopcraft and Associates
  • Media Associates
  • Murphy-Putnam-Shore
  • Strother Strategies
  • JPPM
  • Townsend Raimundo Besler & Usher